top of page

From The Depths - Bikini Girls V Dinosaurs



Fifty-one minutes can seem like an awfully long time. Proof of this comes while watching Bikini Girls V Dinosaurs. That short run time may even be a bit too long.


Bikini Girls V dinosaurs is a movie in the loosest of terms. A sci-fi movie with a backyard budget, the plot is about a trio of women known as the Bikini girls. I think being a Bikini girl in this galaxy is a proper title that must be earned, most likely by wearing a bikini. One of the girl's evil Aunt hatches a plot that will trap the girls in the past, thus allowing her to take over her niece's space kingdom. You know, because they will be eaten by dinosaurs.


While I could get into more detail of what I disliked about this movie, which was a lot, there is the problem of knowing that it wasn't made with quality in mind. You can tell the people behind this film are just having fun and dicking about with a camera. They play with awful CGI space effects for the giggles of it with the understanding that no one they've enlisted to be part of this movie can even remotely act. It may be awful, but when it looks like the purpose of this movie was to make a bad film with friends, then who I am to crap on it.


Understand that this isn't some weird praise for this film. The movie is still pretty bad, and almost devoid of humor. It's just when you watch a no-budget project like this, it's harder to get mad at the awful. Although, full disclosure, I did laugh out loud when one of the girls slaps a very poorly made CGI dinosaur, and it takes a thudding header into the ground. What can I say, slapstick still works wonders on me.


So, in the end, even with its tiny runtime, Bikini Girls V Dinosaurs is far from being good. But I think it was made for fun and never meant to be anything but what it is, which is an unfunny bikini filled space mess. I guess in context, if I were to have found this on public access at 2 am, I would have probably enjoyed it more. Keeping that in mind, I would only recommend you watch this movie late at night after a tiring day of drinking in the sun.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page