top of page

Dude Bro Party Massacre III



I started this year's 31 Days of with this one and I don't think there is a better way to start the scare season than with the third part to a fake series that is an homage to late-night slashers with Dude Bro Party Massacre III.


I always try to praise films like this that take their idea and run with it, never looking back. it doesn't matter how weird it gets because that is the point. You need to stay on target, up the gore, rip those shirts, and have all the dudebros enter each other to make one spiritually and physically superior dude bro who can defeat the killer. Also bags of oranges. That's how you make a goofball love letter to slashers. The movie goes from making fun of the horror genre to making fun of its sub-genre of slashers to just plain old making fun of itself. I also like the "Taped off the TV" touch with snippets of commercial breaks that are short and weird enough to not be annoying. My only nitpick would be the length. It's not a huge deal here but I think a few minutes here and there could tighten it up, but for the most part, it all works.


I recommend this one be watched with a few dude-bro friends and some cold ones to shotgun after you've ripped off your shirts and slapped each other's asses.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page